Three NFL Coaches Snubbed for AP’s Coach of the Year Award

Published by
Sports Illustrated

By Patrick Andres Besides the five finalists announced Wednesday, three other coaches have compelling cases for the AP’s award. The Associated Press announced five finalists on Wednesday for its Coach of the Year award, as it usually does. The quintet of candidates—the Giants’ Brian Daboll, the Bills’ Sean McDermott, the Jaguars’ Doug Pederson, the 49ers’ Kyle Shanahan, and the Eagles’ Nick Sirianni—are each deserving in their own right. Daboll and Pederson led amazing first-year turnarounds. Shanahan led a team down to its third-string quarterback to the the NFC championship, McDermott steere…

Read More