Qatar World Cup Day 2: England face Iran in Group B opener

Published by
Al-Araby

Day two of the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar begins after a mixed opening night for the host nation. After a spectacular opening ceremony, Qatar lost 2-0 Ecuador in the tournament’s opening match at the Al Bayt Stadium. It made The Maroon the first host nation ever to have lost their opening match at the World Cup. Two of Qatar’s Group A counterparts, Senegal and the Netherlands, will play on Monday at 7pm Doha time (4pm GMT) the Al Thumama Stadium. Group B matches will also get underway, with England to play Iran at 4pm Doha time (1pm GMT) and the USA to face Wales at 10pm Doha time (7pm GMT).

Read More