AAC Announces Six Schools Will Officially Join in July 2023

Published by
Sports Illustrated

By Zach Koons Charlotte, FAU, North Texas, Rice, UAB and UTSA will make the leap next summer. View the original article to see embedded media. The American Athletic Conference will officially welcome its new members next summer. AAC commissioner Mike Aresco announced Wednesday that the six new member schools–Charlotte, FAU, North Texas, Rice, UAB and UTSA–will join the conference on July 1, 2023. The new members will be eligible for competition when the 2023–24 athletic season begins. “We are extremely pleased and excited to welcome our new members to the conference in 2023, as we begin our se…

Read More