28 areas under Alert Level 3

Published by
Philippine Star

Alexis Romero – Philstar.com January 12, 2022 | 7:33pm MANILA, Philippines — The government placed 28 more areas under Alert Level 3 to stem the surging cases of COVID-19 tied to the highly infectious Omicron variant. The updated classifications would be implemented from January 14 to 31, acting presidential spokesman Karlo Nograles announced Wednesday. Provinces in Luzon that will be under Alert Level 3 are Benguet, Kalinga and Abra in the Cordillera Administrative Region; La Union, Ilocos Norte and Pangasinan in Ilocos; Nueva Vizcaya, Isabela and Quirino in Cagayan Valley; Nueva Ecija and Ta…

Read More